Triptoe Suite for violin

by Pamela J. Marshall

for violin, piano

Duration ~10 min.


SKU: 42002pdf Categories: , , , Tags: ,


Download a Preview PDF

Download “Triptoe Suite for violin – Preview (42002)”

pjm-triptoesuite-vln-preview.pdf – Downloaded 3496 times – 839.51 KB


Triptoe Suite is for the intermediate violinist, with the mood of a Baroque suite, although not the usual dance forms. Each movement has its dance-like rhythm, conveyed in the titles.

Peasant Dance and Hopping were the original two movements. When I created a version for orchestra, I added two more movements and arranged them back into the violin suite. There is also a version for horn and piano.

The four movements are:

  1. Tap the Toes
  2. Peasant Dance
  3. Ceremonial
  4. Hopping


Listen to a performance from a Just In Time Composers concert featuring music for students. The performers are Elizabeth Jameson, violin, and fellow composer Stephen James, piano.

Mvt 2. Peasant Dance

Mvt 4. Hopping

Other versions
Triptoe Suite for horn and piano



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Triptoe Suite for violin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.